Monday, February 26, 2007

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

The two time winner of the ICC Cricket World Cup, West Indies, will be hosting the ICC Cricket world cup. The event will take place between March 11 to April 28, 2007, where 16 nations divided into 4 groups of 4 teams each will contest in a total of fifty-one matches.

The Opening Ceremony of the tournament will be hosted on March 13 at Sabina Park, Jamaica and ends with the final on April 28 at Kensington Oval, Barbados.

Eight venues have been selected to host the final tournament and four additional venues to host the warm-up matches. For the first time in the history of ICC Cricket World Cup, the tournament will be hosted by the West Indies and will be spread across several Host Venues. It will be played in 9 beautiful Caribbean countries. They are: Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, St. Kitts & Nevis, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines and Trinidad & Tobago.

ICC Cricket World Cup West Indies 2007 Inc. (ICC CWC WI 2007) is a wholly owned subsidiary of the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB). It has its own board of directors vested with the responsibilities of planning, managing and executing the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 in the Caribbean.

Starting Date: March 13, 2007.

Ending Date: April 28, 2007.

Host: West Indies.

Teams Played:

Group A : South Africa, Australia, Scotland, The Netherlands.
Group B : India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bermuda.
Group C : England, New Zeland, Kenya, Canada.
Group D : Pakistan, Zimbabwe, West Indies, Ireland.

No comments: